Together, we are focused on our mission of supporting students as they learn about food’s relevance to their lives by strategically integrating Food Education experiences into everyday classroom learning. Learn more about our team below and reach out to us if you’re interested in joining our team! 

The Advisory Board is a group of individuals who often contribute their own skills and expertise to grow Pilot Light. We are grateful for their expertise and support! Interested in bringing your expertise to the table? We’d love to have you! Reach out to us at 


Ellen Afshar

Shar Afshar

Vincent Beckman

Neilav Bhatt

Kyle Curry

Lindsey Dansdill

Alex DiNovo

Shilpa Gadhok 

Rebecca Kempton M.D.

Rita Leary

Disha Narang M.D., Dipl of ABOM, CCMS

Felipe Ospina

The Associate Board’s purpose is to promote, raise awareness, and fundraise for Pilot Light’s mission. Members will support Pilot Light in developing new relationships in the community and engage others via social media, social functions, and volunteering at Pilot Light events. Learn more about our Associate Board here!

Leadership Board:

Co-Presidents: Jabari Taylor & Hannah Roucher

Membership Chair: Carolyn Sutter

Marketing Chair: Natalie Hall

Event Chair: Crystal Massa

Secretary: Adam Roberts

Staff Liaison: Lily Stark


Merav Benson
Mary Anne Divina
Natalie Hall
Sheree Ledwell
Kelly Marks
Crystal Massa
Adam Roberts
Hannah Roucher
Carolyn Sutter
Jabari Taylor
Maggie Yarbrough

Members of the Pilot Light internship program work closely with our staff with administrative, research, and development tasks. We’re so grateful to all of our interns for their hard work & dedication to our mission! Learn more about our current intern team at the links below. 

Current Interns:

Nate Travis 

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Follow Us

Donate to Pilot Light