Together, we are focused on our mission of supporting students as they learn and advocate for healthy choices by strategically integrating food and nutrition education within school standards, curriculum, and culture. Learn more about our team below and reach out to us if you’re interested in joining our team!

The Advisory Board is a group of individuals who often contribute their own skills and expertise to grow Pilot Light. We are grateful for their expertise and support! Interested in bringing your expertise to the table? We’d love to have you! Reach out to us at 


Ellen Afshar

Shar Afshar

Vincent Beckman

Neilav Bhatt

Kyle Curry

Lindsey Dansdill

Paige Smith

The Associate Board’s purpose is to promote, raise awareness, and fundraise for Pilot Light’s mission. Members will support Pilot Light in developing new relationships in the community and engage others via social media, social functions, and volunteering at Pilot Light events. Learn more about our AB board and how to join here!

Leadership Board:

President: Natalie Hall

Planning Co-Chairs: Gabby Caroselli and Christopher Tourek

Finance Chair: Lauren Sarkisian

Membership Chair: Mary MacLaughlin

Secretary: Elizabeth Arens

Marketing Co-Chairs: Joyce Sun and Vincent Ventura

Staff Liaison: Caitlin Arens


M.Elysia Baker

Sam DeSorbo

Robin Goel

Annie Gocke

Sierra Gullen

Katrina Mata

Blair Naples

Nicole Phillips

Emily Rigopoulos

Daniella Silva

Emma Solimine

Jeanette Spadavecchio

Carolyn Sutter

Kate Sykes

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Follow Us

Donate Now